Stripe Connect supports payouts in 135+ currencies. This means you can get paid for your orders in your national currency. 

Your payout currency is determined by the country associated with the bank account that you linked to your Stripe Connect account. If you have not yet created a Stripe Connect account, please follow this link. If you would like to update your current payout currency, you must add a bank account that supports transactions in your preferred currency. 

Update existing bank account information

Bank account details can be updated directly from your Stripe dashboard:

  1. From the Stripe dashboard side menu, click on Settings and then click on Bank accounts and scheduling.
  2. Click on the Edit button next to the currently linked bank.
  3. Provide the new bank account information.
  4. Click Update bank account.

Understanding payout exchange rates

Stripe converts your payout balance based on your Stripe account's default currency. Currency conversions use the current mid-market exchange rate, with an additional conversion fee applied by Stripe.

Countries unsupported by Stripe Connect

If you are from a country unsupported by Stripe Connect (Hungary, Czech Republic, Bulgaria, Croatia, Serbia, Romania, Turkey, Morocco, Israel) you will receive bank transfer payments via Transferwise instead. The currency used for your payout is determined by the IBAN number that you have provided on Vinterior. Please see the guide below for details on how to update your payment information:

Guide to update your payment information if your country is not supported by Stripe connect: